***Announcement***

As you may know, we held our AGM on Monday night. A lot of exciting things happened that night. Firstly, we got to welcome a whole bunch of new students to the committee, which is so amazing. To think we went from a mere three students at the start of 2014, to having more than 20 to kick start 2015 is a major achievement.

On that note, I would like to announce that I resigned my post as President of the PURE Committee at the AGM as well. 2014 was a year full to the brim with amazing opportunities for me and I am incredibly proud of what the whole committee achieved last year… especially this blog. But it’s my third and final year now and after spending all of last year devoting my time to the wider student body, it’s time to be devoted to myself. I want to thank everyone who’s supported me throughout my time as President; I couldn’t have done it without any of you. It wasn’t an easy decision, but I know in the end it’s the right one for me. But alas, I’m not going too far. In fact, I’m just going to be the Vice President instead! I can’t wait to help the new President transition in to their role and support them the very best I can.

Which begs the question.. Who is going to be the President in 2015? Well, I’m so very excited to tell you all that our new Madam President is Lynsey Brady. You might know Lynsey, she has been our Secretary for almost a year now. I’ve had the pleasure of working with Lynsey a lot over the last two and a half years and I can safely say she is going to ROCK. Congratulations on your appointment, Lynsey! I know we all can’t wait to see what the year has in store for us with you leading the charge.

We hope you’ll continue checking in to see what we’re up to in 2015!

11048634_10206108663334021_8896575633477343592_n

/Kayla Webb

Leave a Reply

